Ally Pally & Grand Slam targets for Sherrock after Copenhagen exploits

World Series of Darts

Sep 20 2021

Fallon Sherrock is targeting an Alexandra Palace return and Grand Slam debut as part of a busy end to the year.

Social Media Reaction: Viaplay Nordic Darts Masters

World Series of Darts

Sep 19 2021

The inaugural Viaplay Nordic Darts Masters brought social media to life as Michael van Gerwen defeated Fallon Sherrock in the final.

Tearful Van Gerwen defeats Sherrock to win Viaplay Nordic Darts Masters

World Series of Darts

Sep 18 2021

Tearful Michael van Gerwen brilliantly claimed his first title of 2021 with victory in the Viaplay Nordic Darts Masters.

Price withdraws from Viaplay Nordic Darts Masters

World Series of Darts

Sep 17 2021

World Champion Gerwyn Price has withdrawn from the Viaplay Nordic Darts Masters due to a recurrence of an elbow injury.

Sherrock makes winning return on Viaplay Nordic Darts Masters Day One

World Series of Darts

Sep 17 2021

Fallon Sherrock enjoyed a winning return to PDC action as the Viaplay Nordic Darts Masters began.

Sherrock targeting Price showdown at Viaplay Nordic Darts Masters

World Series of Darts

Sep 17 2021

Fallon Sherrock is targeting a meeting with Gerwyn Price at this weekend's Viaplay Nordic Darts Masters.

2021 Nordic Darts Masters Schedule of Play

World Series of Darts

Sep 14 2021

The schedule of play for the Nordic Darts Masters has been confirmed ahead of this weekend's World Series event in Copenhagen.

2021 Nordic Darts Masters draw

World Series of Darts

Sep 02 2021

Fallon Sherrock will make her return to the PDC stage against Niels Heinsøe.

Price, Wright, Van Gerwen & Clayton headline Nordic Darts Masters field

World Series of Darts

Sep 01 2021

The 16-player field has been confirmed for September's Nordic Darts Masters in Copenhagen.

Joe Cullen, Steve Beaton, Vincent van der Voort & Harry Ward won places in the bwin World Series of Darts Finals in Friday's Tour Card Holder Qualifier.

The six days of PDC action in Niedernhausen began as Tour Card Holders battled for spots in next weekend's World Series of Darts Finals event.

Cullen secured his first appearance in the event since reaching the 2016 quarter-finals as he overcame Ryan Meikle, Barrie Bates, Callan Rydz and Jesus Noguera.

Beaton will be competing in the event for a third time following his wins over Dirk van Duijvenbode, Andy Hamilton, Steve Lennon and Gabriel Clemens.

Dutchman Van der Voort will be making his debut in the World Series of Darts Finals, having battled past Josh Payne, Marko Kantele, Scott Waites and Madars Razma to seal his place.

Youngster Ward is another debutant in Salzburg next week, after enjoying wins over Jan Dekker, William O'Connor, Christian Bunse, Joe Murnan and Chris Dobey on Friday.

The quartet will join new World Matchplay champion Dimitri Van den Bergh, Premier League table-topper Glen Durrant, former TV title winners Mensur Suljovic, Simon Whitlock and Damon Heta and history maker Fallon Sherrock in the first round on Friday September 18.

Multiple PDC event winners Dave Chisnall, Ian White, Krzysztof Ratajski are joined by Lithuania's Darius Labanauskas, Canada's Jeff Smith and New Zealand's Cody Harris complete the invited players who will also be in first round action.

The world's top eight players are seeded and will enter the event at the second round stage, led by world number one and reigning champion Michael van Gerwen and World Champion Peter Wright.

Former World Series Finals winner James Wade is joined amongst the remaining seeds by Gerwyn Price, Michael Smith, Rob Cross, Nathan Aspinall and Daryl Gurney.

The draw for the bwin World Series of Darts Finals will be made on Saturday September 12 and displayed at

The action at the H+ Hotel in Niedernhausen continues on Saturday with the first of five Players Championship events which will comprise the PDC Autumn Series, with play from 1200 local time (1100 BST). Streaming coverage will be available in PDCTV and a series of bookmakers' websites worldwide.

bwin World Series of Darts Finals
Tour Card Holder Qualifier
Friday September 11, H+ Hotel, Niedernhausen
Last 16

Gabriel Clemens 5-3 Jonny Clayton
Steve Beaton 5-2 Steve Lennon
Joe Cullen 5-2 Callan Rydz
Jesus Noguera 5-0 Max Hopp
Chris Dobey 5-1 Ron Meulenkamp
Harry Ward 5-3 Joe Murnan
Madars Razma 5-2 Jamie Hughes
Vincent van der Voort 5-2 Scott Waites

Last Eight
Steve Beaton 5-3 Gabriel Clemens
Joe Cullen 5-3 Jesus Noguera
Harry Ward 5-3 Chris Dobey
Vincent van der Voort 5-3 Madars Razma