PDC Order of Merit changes following 2023 Players Championships 5-6


Mar 13 2023

Ross Smith has entered the top 16 on the PDC Order of Merit for the first time following 2023 Players Championship Events Five and Six.

Imperious Van Duijvenbode storms to Players Championship 6 success


Mar 12 2023

Dirk van Duijvenbode clinched his second ProTour title of 2023 with a superb 8-4 success against Ryan Searle in Sunday's Players Championship 6 final at the Barnsley Metrodome.

Super Smith sinks Anderson to seal second ProTour crown


Mar 11 2023

Ross Smith denied a resurgent Gary Anderson to claim Players Championship 5 glory and celebrate his second ProTour title in Barnsley on Saturday.

Players Championships 5-6 entries & ET5-6 seeds confirmed


Mar 07 2023

Player entries have been confirmed for the Players Championship double-header in Barnsley, along with the 16 seeded players for ET5-6.

Vintage Van Duijvenbode wins Players Championship 4


Feb 19 2023

Dirk van Duijvenbode dispatched Ryan Searle 8-2 to clinch Players Championship 4 success on a sensational day of darts in Barnsley on Sunday.

Huybrechts dispatches Clemens to end title drought in Barnsley


Feb 18 2023

Kim Huybrechts stormed to Players Championship 3 victory in Barnsley on Saturday, courtesy of a comprehensive 8-1 win against Germany's number one Gabriel Clemens.

Players Championships 3-4 entries & ET3-4 seeds confirmed


Feb 15 2023

Player entries have been confirmed for this weekend's Players Championship double-header in Barnsley, along with the 16 seeded players for ET3-4.

Nerveless Noppert triumphs at Players Championship 2


Feb 12 2023

Danny Noppert wrapped up an emphatic 8-3 win over Simon Whitlock to seal his fourth PDC title at Players Championship 2 in Barnsley on Sunday.

Super Searle topples Hughes to claim Players Championship 1 title


Feb 11 2023

Ryan Searle stormed to his fourth PDC ProTour title in Barnsley on Saturday, defeating a resurgent Jamie Hughes to triumph at Players Championship 1.

The ProTour is the PDC's series of tournaments for professional players, comprising the European Tour and Players Championship events.

Players Championship events and European Tour events are held from February-October.

Prize money won in ProTour events counts towards ProTour Order of Merit, which on a one-year-rolling basis provides qualifiers for European Tour events and seeds for Players Championship tournaments.

Prize money won on the European Tour and Players Championship events also count towards their own Orders of Merit, as well as the main PDC Order of Merit.

All Players Championship and European Tour events are streamed live on PDCTV.