Zoran Lerchbacher and Diogo Portela have secured places in the 2019/2020 William Hill World Darts Championship after winning their respective international qualifiers on Saturday.

Following the qualification of New Zealand's Ben Robb earlier in the day at the DPNZ Qualifier, Austria's Lerchbacher came through the South-East Europe Qualifier.

He saw off youngster Rusty-Jake Rodriguez in a tight final, with Lerchbacher leading 3-0 and 4-1 before Rodriguez hit back to level after eight legs.

The next two were shared as Rodriguez - a former JDC Junior World Champion - landed an 11-darter to force a deciding leg, but Lerchbacher finished 107 to snatch victory and his spot at Alexandra Palace.

The continued growth of the sport across Europe saw Italian duo Michel Furlani and Alessio Marconi win through to the semi-finals in Eisenstadt.

Diogo Portela (Lawrence Lustig, PDC)

Brazil's Portela will compete at Alexandra Palace for a third successive year after winning the Central & South American Qualifier, defeating Sudesh Fitzgerald in the final.

Portela saw off former World Championship qualifier Norman Madhoo and his 2018 World Cup partner Bruno Rangel during his route to the final, where he overcame another former Ally Pally competitor in Guyana's Fitzgerald.

2019/2020 William Hill World Darts Championship
South-East Europe Qualifier

Michel Furlani 6-4 Patrick Tringler
Rusty-Jake Rodriguez 6-0 Uwe Bacher
Zoran Lerchbacher 6-1 John Michael
Alessio Marconi 6-3 Martin Kisela

Rusty-Jake Rodriguez 6-4 Michel Furlani
Zoran Lerchbacher 6-1 Alessio Marconi

Zoran Lerchbacher 6-5 Rusty-Jake Rodriguez

Central & South American Qualifier
Sudesh Fitzgerald 6-3 Joao Victor Gonçalves
Alexandre Sattin 6-2 Marcio Amaro
Bruno Rangel 6-0 Lallchand Rambharose
Diogo Portela 6-4 Samuel Oliveira

Sudesh Fitzgerald 6-3 Alexandre Sattin
Diogo Portela 6-1 Bruno Rangel

Diogo Portela 6-4 Sudesh Fitzgerald