PDC players confirmed for Nordic Darts Masters

Dimitri Van den Bergh (Lawrence Lustig, PDC)

World number one Michael van Gerwen, World Champion Peter Wright and history-maker Fallon Sherrock are among the eight PDC stars who will travel to Copenhagen for the 2020 Nordic Darts Masters in June.

The PDC's World Series of Darts will visit Scandinavia for the first time on June 12-13 for the inaugural Nordic Darts Masters - tickets are available now through Ticketmaster.

The 16-player tournament will see eight top PDC stars come up against eight players from the region across two days of top-class action.

Joining Van Gerwen, Wright and Sherrock in Denmark will be two-time World Youth Champion Dimitri Van den Bergh, whose ability to shine on the biggest stages in the sport has seen him twice reach the quarter-finals of the World Championship and the 2018 German Darts Masters final.

Reigning US Darts Masters champion Nathan Aspinall will be joined by six-time World Series event winner Gary Anderson, while world number three Gerwyn Price and former World Champion Rob Cross complete the line-up.

Nordic Darts Masters

World Championship quarter-finalist Darius Labanauskas and new Tour Card Holder Daniel Larsson will headline the eight local talents.

The eight Nordic & Baltic Representatives will include four PDC Tour Card Holders, led by Lithuania's Labanauskas and Sweden's Larsson, who came through the PDC Qualifying School.

Finland's Marko Kantele and Latvia's Madars Razma will also compete, with the remaining four places to be split among three Danish players and one qualifier.

The PDC players will take on the eight Nordic and Baltic representatives in round one of the Nordic Darts Masters on Friday June 12.

The action on Saturday June 13 will be held across two sessions, with the quarter-finals in the afternoon, followed by the semi-finals and final in the evening.

The World Series of Darts, promoted by the Professional Darts Corporation, incorporates a series of worldwide tournaments throughout each year, allowing local prospects their chance to challenge the biggest names in darts, with further events in 2020 to be held in New York, Australia and New Zealand.

Copenhagen's arrival as a new destination on the World Series tour represents the great strides made by players in the Nordic and Baltic region over the past ten years, which has seen a number of players compete on the PDC tour.

Over 300,000 fans will attend PDC events annually, while the World Series has visited Dubai, Singapore, China and Japan since being introduced six years ago.

Tickets for the Nordic Darts Masters, which is being staged in conjunction with Nordic Entertainment Group (NENT Group), are available now through Ticketmaster.

2020 Nordic Darts Masters
PDC Representatives

Michael van Gerwen (Netherlands)
Peter Wright (Scotland)
Gerwyn Price (Wales)
Rob Cross (England)
Gary Anderson (Scotland)
Nathan Aspinall (England)
Dimitri Van den Bergh (Belgium)
Fallon Sherrock (England)

Nordic & Baltic Representatives
Marko Kantele (Finland)
Darius Labanauskas (Lithuania)
Daniel Larsson (Sweden)
Madars Razma (Latvia)
3x Danish Representatives
1x Qualifier

2020 Nordic Darts Masters
Friday June 12

Evening Session
First Round

Saturday June 13
Afternoon Session


Evening Session
Semi-Finals & Final

Book tickets through Ticketmaster