2021 Unibet Premier League to conclude in May in Milton Keynes

Unibet Premier League (Lawrence Lustig, PDC)

The second half of the 2021 Unibet Premier League season will be staged at the Marshall Arena in Milton Keynes in May, with the season set to conclude on Friday May 28 with the Play-Offs.

Ten players will begin the 2021 campaign on Monday April 5 as the 17-night season - featuring reigning champion Glen Durrant, World Champion Gerwyn Price and five-time winner Michael van Gerwen - commences in Milton Keynes.

The first half of the season will be held across two blocks next month, from April 5-9 and 19-22, as players face each other once in the league phase, before the bottom two stars are eliminated following Judgement Night.

It has now been confirmed that the remaining seven league nights and the season-ending Play-Offs will take place at the Marshall Arena during May.

Nights Ten-12 will be staged from Wednesday May 5-Friday May 7, with Nights 13-16 then being held from Monday May 24-Thursday May 27.

The Play-Offs, where the top four players from the league table contest the semi-finals and final, will then take place on Friday May 28.

The PDC will continue to liaise with the relevant authorities with regards to the potential for a live crowd in Milton Keynes during the 2021 season, with any information to be announced once available at pdc.tv/tickets.

Confirmation of the May dates in Milton Keynes means that all ticket holders for 2021 Unibet Premier League venues will see their bookings moved to the equivalent 2022 event, or be eligible for a refund from their point of purchase.

Unibet Premier League

The Unibet Premier League will be broadcast through Sky Sports in the UK and Ireland, RTL7 in the Netherlands, DAZN in various worldwide territories including exclusively in America, as well as through the PDC's global broadcast partners and at PDCTV for Rest of the World Subscribers outside of the UK, Ireland, Netherlands & USA.

The season's opening night on Monday April 5 will include a rematch of the 2020 Premier League final as Durrant plays Nathan Aspinall, while Price plays Gary Anderson in a repeat of January's World Championship final.

Other rivals for the prestigious title include five-time winner Van Gerwen, former finalists Peter Wright and Rob Cross and Premier League debutants Dimitri Van den Bergh, Jose de Sousa and Jonny Clayton.

2021 Unibet Premier League
Marshall Arena, Milton Keynes

April 5-9 - Nights One-Five
April 19-22 - Night Six-Judgement Night
May 5-7 - Nights Ten-12
May 24-27 - Nights 13-16
May 28 - Play-Offs