FRIDAY saw the PDC ProTour weekend in Barnsley begin with the UK Qualifier for the year's first two European Tour events.

Results are available in the MATCH CENTRE link.

ET1 - European Darts Open
March 23-25, Leverkusen
UK Qualifiers:
Ritchie Edhouse, Steve Beaton, Luke Humphries, John Henderson, Jonny Clayton, James Wade, Richard North, Adrian Lewis, Cameron Menzies, Ryan Meikle, Justin Pipe, Luke Woodhouse, Wayne Jones, Mark Wilson, Jamie Hughes, Martin Atkins (Wigan), Chris Dobey, Darren Johnson

ET2 - German Darts Grand Prix
March 31-April 2, Munich
UK Qualifiers:
Darren Webster, Nathan Aspinall, Stephen Bunting, Paul Rowley, Jonny Clayton, James Wade, Josh Payne, Adrian Lewis, James Wilson, Alan Tabern, Scott Taylor, Steve West, Keegan Brown, Luke Humphries, William O'Connor, Steve Lennon, Chris Dobey, TBC

JAMES WADE, Adrian Lewis, Jonny Clayton, Chris Dobey, Ryan Meikle and Luke Humphries enjoyed a double success in Friday night's UK Qualifier for the year's first two European Tour events.

The six stars came through the field at the Barnsley Metrodome as they secured places in the £135,000 tournaments in Leverkusen and Munich next month.

Two-time European Tour winner Wade defeated both Paul Nicholson and John Part with 6-4 scorelines as he sealed his spot in the European Darts Open from March 23-25.

The left-hander then overcame Martin Lukeman 6-4 and Matthew Edgar 6-1 as he qualified for the Easter weekend's German Darts Grand Prix.

Lewis, a European Tour winner in 2012, defeated Callan Rydz and Tony Newell to seal his place in Leverkusen, before wins over Cody Harris and Jarred Cole saw him book a spot in the Munich event.

2017 Players Championship Finals runner-up Jonny Clayton counted Raymond van Barneveld and Terry Jenkins amongst his victims as he enjoyed a double success at the Barnsley Metrodome.

Youngster Ryan Meikle had to battle hard as he qualified for both events, with the left-hander defeating Robert Thornton and Alan Tabern in winning a spot in Leverkusen, before tight wins over Jenkins, Mark Webster and Michael Barnard saw him qualify to compete in Munich.

Luke Humphries, the 2017 PDC Unicorn Development Tour winner, will make his European Tour debut in the year's first two events after he won five games on the night in Barnsley.

Chris Dobey also enjoyed a double qualifying success on the night with four victories to ensure his place in the two £135,000 tournaments.

Former European Tour winners Steve Beaton and Justin Pipe also qualified for the European Darts Open, alongside former finalist John Henderson, Wayne Jones, Ritchie Edhouse, Richard North, Darren Johnson, Mark Wilson and Luke Woodhouse.

PDC newcomers Cameron Menzies, Jamie Hughes and Martin Atkins - a recent PDC Unicorn Challenge Tour event winner - also qualified to make their European Tour debuts in Leverkusen.

Top seed Darren Webster was amongst the German Darts Grand Prix qualifiers in the night's second event, alongside former World Youth Champion Keegan Brown and former Lakeside Champion Stephen Bunting.

Irish duo William O'Connor and Steve Lennon also qualified for the Munich event, while Nathan Aspinall, Paul Rowley, Josh Payne, James Wilson, Alan Tabern, Scott Taylor and Steve West completed the 18 UK Qualifiers.

The ET2 UK Qualifier also featured a nine-dart finish from John Goldie - his first on the PDC circuit - which came as he lost out 6-4 to Brendan Dolan.

The fields for the two European Tour events will be completed by eight players from the South & West Europe Qualifier and four players from the Host Nation Qualifier.