Players Championship events are limited to a maximum of 128 players, with PDC Tour Card Holders joined by PDPA Associate Members.

Live coverage is available worldwide from two boards simultaneously for PDCTV-HD Subscribers, and through a series of bookmakers' websites.


PDCTV-HD Subscribers can watch live online from 12pm BST - login at this link.

Live coverage is also available through the following bookmakers' websites:
188 Bet (China, Brazil, Vietnam, Indonesia, Thailand)
Aspen (China)
Bet365 (Worldwide)
EurobetRetail (Italy)
Fonbet (Russia, Belarus, Armenia, Ukraine, Kazakhstan, Cyprus)
Ligastavok (Russia)
Luckia (Spain)
Nike (Slovakia)
Olimp (Kazakhstan)
RETAretail (Spain)
Snairetail (Italy)
Sportsbet Australia (Australia)
STSretail (Poland)
TAB NZ (New Zealand)
Tipsport (Czech Republic, Slovakia)
Totobet (Armenia)
TouTou (China, Brazil, Vietnam, Indonesia, Thailand)
Unibet (UK, Ireland, Sweden, Denmark, Finland, Netherlands, Norway, Belgium, Romania, Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Estonia, Hungary, Australia)
Unibet France (France)
Vivarobet (Armenia)
Wwin (Bosnia & Herzegovia)

Prize Fund
Winner £10,000
Runner-Up £6,000
Semi-Finalists £3,000
Quarter-Finalists £2,250
Last 16 Losers £1500
Last 32 Losers £1000
Last 64 Losers £500
Total £75,000

Players Championship 22 Entries
Wednesday October 11 (12pm), Barnsley Metrodome
Antonio Alcinas
Kyle Anderson
Nathan Aspinall
Jamie Bain
Mark Barilli
Michael Barnard
Barrie Bates
Steve Beaton
Andy Boulton
John Bowles
Jim Brown
Keegan Brown
Stephen Bunting
Richie Burnett
Stephen Burton
Jamie Caven
Dave Chisnall
Matt Clark
Jonny Clayton
Richie Corner
Rob Cross
Joe Cullen
Mike De Decker
Jeffrey de Graaf
Jeffrey de Zwaan
Jan Dekker
Matthew Dennant
Chris Dobey
Brendan Dolan
Ritchie Edhouse
Ricky Evans
Ted Evetts
Craig Gilchrist
Andrew Gilding
Robbie Green
Sven Groen
Daryl Gurney
Andy Hamilton
Ryan Harrington
John Henderson
Jimmy Hendriks
Steve Hine
Max Hopp
Peter Hudson
Adam Hunt
Kim Huybrechts
Ronny Huybrechts
Peter Jacques
Andy Jenkins
Terry Jenkins
Darren Johnson
Wayne Jones
Vincent Kamphuis
Stuart Kellett
Mervyn King
Aden Kirk
Christian Kist
Jelle Klaasen
Steve Lennon
Zoran Lerchbacher
Adrian Lewis
Jamie Lewis
Callum Loose
Mickey Mansell
Mick McGowan
Yordi Meeuwisse
Ryan Meikle
Ron Meulenkamp
John Michael
Joe Murnan
Tony Newell
Wes Newton
Paul Nicholson
John Norman Jnr
Alan Norris
Richard North
William O'Connor
Robert Owen
Kevin Painter
David Pallett
Ryan Palmer
John Part
Josh Payne
Devon Petersen
Justin Pipe
Diogo Portela
Gerwyn Price
Chris Quantock
Madars Razma
Cristo Reyes
James Richardson
Terry Roach
Harry Robinson
Rowby-John Rodriguez
Bernd Roith
Paul Rowley
Callan Rydz
Warrick Scheffer
Martin Schindler
Ryan Searle
Kirk Shepherd
Michael Smith
Simon Stevenson
Alan Tabern
Scott Taylor
Terry Temple
Robert Thornton
Mick Todd
Ross Twell
Benito van de Pas
Dimitri Van den Bergh
Vincent van der Voort
Dirk van Duijvenbode
Berry van Peer
James Wade
Jim Walker
Harry Ward
Jermaine Wattimena
Darren Webster
Mark Webster
Steve West
Ian White
Simon Whitlock
James Wilson
Brian Woods
Jonathan Worsley
Peter Wright
NB: From the original field of entries, Gary Anderson, Mensur Suljovic and Lee Bryant have withdrawn and been replaced by PDPA Associate Members Ryan Harrington and Harry Ward. With only 127 players, top seed Peter Wright receives a Bye in the first round.

JONNY CLAYTON claimed his maiden PDC title with victory in Players Championship 22 in Barnsley, defeating James Wilson 6-1 with a superb display of finishing in the final.

Following victory for Rob Cross in Tuesday's opening event, the double-header at the Barnsley Metrodome saw a field of PDC Tour Card Holders and PDPA Associate Members competing in the year's final Players Championship event.

Welsh ace Clayton battled through the field to reach his first PDC final, before seeing off Wilson with the aid of some classy finishing to pick up the £10,000 first prize and become the 15th different winner in 22 Players Championship events this year.

Clayton began his day with a 6-3 win over Canada's John Norman Jnr before seeing off nine-time TV finalist Terry Jenkins, Tuesday's Players Championship winner Rob Cross and Darren Webster to reach the quarter-finals.

There, he claimed a third successive 6-5 win as he edged past Antonio Alcinas, while he saw off Dutch prospect Jeffrey de Zwaan 6-4 in the semi-finals after the youngster hit back from 5-1 down.

The final, though, proved to be Clayton's biggest win of the day as he raced past Wilson for the title.

The opening two legs were shared as Clayton's opening double eight, following an earlier maximum, was cancelled out by an 84 finish for an 11-darter by Wilson as the pair traded 180s.

However, the Welshman claimed leg three on tops, broke with a 120 finish in leg four and then took out 102 for a 4-1 lead as Wilson missed three darts to break back.

He then fired in a 180 to leave 84 as a two-dart finish left him 5-1 up, before checking out 121 on the bull in leg seven - after the pair again traded maximums - to complete a superb performance.

"It's fantastic," said Clayton. "I had nerves but I don't think I was as nervous in the final as I was in the semis because it was just one more step and you've got to try and relax in the final and let them go.

"Hopefully this is a step in the right direction. It's all down to practice and we all aim for the same thing, to be with the best and to try and beat the best.

"The World Championship is around the corner and I wouldn't mind winning that!"

Wilson was also seeking to claim his maiden PDC title and overcame Berry van Peer, Dirk van Duijvenbode, Andy Hamilton, Andy Jenkins, Ron Meulenkamp and Jamie Caven on the way to his second ProTour final.

Caven had needed to reach the semi-finals to force his way into the reckoning for a place in November's Players Championship Finals and did just that with his best run on the circuit for almost 18 months.

De Zwaan, a winner on the PDC Unicorn Development Tour this year, enjoyed his best finish on the ProTour, whitewashing John Bowles and then seeing off Stephen Bunting, Joe Murnan, Michael Smith and Richard North to reach the semi-finals as he also claimed a Players Championship Finals spot.

Last week's Unibet World Grand Prix semi-finalist John Henderson was joined in the last eight by Dutchman Ron Meulenkamp, emerging star Richard North and resurgent Spanish ace Antonio Alcinas, who reached a Players Championship semi-final recently.

Chris Dobey and Jan Dekker also secured Players Championship Finals spots on Wednesday as they reached the last 16 of the year's final Players Championship event.

Hamilton had earlier knocked out top seed Peter Wright - the new world number two - in the second round as he continued to show signs of a return to form, while World Grand Prix finalist Simon Whitlock and Premier League aces Jelle Klaasen and Kim Huybrechts were first round victims.

Following the £75,000 tournament, the top 64 players from the final Players Championship Order of Merit proceed to compete in the Players Championship Finals in Minehead next month.