2019 BoyleSports World Grand Prix field confirmed

Nathan Aspinall (Lawrence Lustig, PDC)

The field has been confirmed for the 2019 BoyleSports World Grand Prix, with six players to make their Dublin debuts in October.

The double-start tournament will return to the Citywest Convention Centre from October 6-12, with tickets still available through ticketmaster.ie.

Following Sunday's Players Championship 26, the field has now been confirmed with the top eight players on the PDC Order of Merit seeded for the event.

The next eight players on the PDC Order of Merit and the top 16 players on the ProTour Order of Merit complete the 32-player field.

2019 World Grand Prix field (PDC)

UK Open Champion Nathan Aspinall will make his World Grand Prix debut, alongside Krzysztof Ratajski, Glen Durrant, Jamie Hughes, Chris Dobey and Dimitri Van den Bergh.

Reigning champion Michael van Gerwen is the number one seed, while former winners Daryl Gurney (third) and James Wade (eighth) are also among the eight seeded players.

World Matchplay winner Rob Cross is seeded second, with former finalist Gary Anderson the fourth seed, World Championship finalist Michael Smith seeded fifth, Grand Slam of Darts champion Gerwyn Price seeded sixth and 2018 runner-up Peter Wright seeded seventh.

Aspinall is joined amongst the PDC Order of Merit qualifiers by 2019 European Tour event winners Ian White, Mensur Suljovic, Dave Chisnall and Joe Cullen, as well as 2010 World Grand Prix finalist Adrian Lewis.

2012 Dublin runner-up Mervyn King and World Youth Champion Van den Bergh held on to claim the final two ProTour Order of Merit qualifying spots.

Reigning Lakeside Champion Durrant joins two former winners of that event, Steve Beaton and Stephen Bunting, Germany's Max Hopp and Dutch quartet Jermaine Wattimena, Jeffrey de Zwaan, Danny Noppert and Vincent van der Voort as qualifiers.

Scotland's John Henderson will be returning to the venue where he enjoyed a memorable run to the 2017 semi-finals, including a win over Van Gerwen during that career-best televised finish.

With a record £450,000 in prize money to play for, the action will be broadcast live on Sky Sports for UK viewers, on PDCTV-HD for Rest of the World Subscribers and through the PDC's global broadcast partners worldwide.

The draw for the 2019 BoyleSports World Grand Prix will take place on Friday September 27 at 0930 BST and will be shown on Facebook Live through the PDC's Official Facebook Page.

Stay tuned to pdc.tv for further news about the draw and build-up to the event.