Michael Smith secured his spot at the Unibet European Championship after blitzing past Danny Noppert on Day Two of the 2019 Gibraltar Darts Trophy on Saturday. 

Round two saw the 16 seeded players, including world number one Michael van Gerwen, enter the tournament to face Friday's 16 winners.

Smith didn't perform to his usual standard but a 6-1 victory confirms his place in Göttingen in October - see the latest European Championship qualification standings at the bottom of this page.

Kim Huybrechts was the only non-seeded player to reach the third round after a 6-3 win over Jonny Clayton, and in doing so the Belgian kept his European Championship qualification hopes alive. 

A win over James Wade tomorrow would see Huybrechts knock Ross Smith out of the 32-man field and claim himself a spot at the event. 

Michael Van Gerwen (Luke Hewitt, PDC)

Elsewhere, Van Gerwen reeled off five legs on the spin to come from 3-1 down to defeat emerging talent Jose De Sousa 6-3 in a thrilling match which saw De Sousa bust 120 when he led 3-1. 

Nathan Aspinall and Ryan Joyce kicked off Round Two with an incredible match which saw every leg won in five visits or fewer. Aspinall averaged 108.14 in a 6-4 victory over fellow-Englishman Joyce who also averaged over a ton.

Gerwyn Price rounded off the evening's action with a 6-0 whitewash over Host Nation Qualifier David Francis.

Peter Wright and Mensur Suljovic both claimed 6-1 victories over Dyson Parody and Wessel Nijman respectively, with Ian White also claiming a spot in the third round with a 6-1 win over Michal Rosenauer.

Joe Cullen ended Ritchie Edhouse's European Championship qualification hopes with a 6-3 victory, while Krzysztof Ratajski defeated Steve Beaton by the same scoreline. 

Daryl Gurney shook off the challenge of a resilient Carl Wilkinson to win 6-4, with Wade also securing a spot on Finals Day after defeating Paul Rowley 6-2. 

Despite not being at his best, World Matchplay champion Rob Cross ground out a 6-3 win against Poland's Krzysztof Kciuk and Dave Chisnall struck the only break of throw in the final leg of his 6-5 win over Jeffrey de Zwaan.

The Gibraltar Darts Trophy will be broadcast on video.pdc.tv, and through a series of bookmakers' websites listed below.

Saturday September 28
Second Round
Afternoon Session
Nathan Aspinall 6-4 Ryan Joyce
James Wade 6-2 Paul Rowley
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-3 Steve Beaton
Kim Huybrechts 6-3 Jonny Clayton
Rob Cross 6-3 Krzysztof Kciuk
Daryl Gurney 6-4 Carl Wilkinson
Dave Chisnall 6-5 Jeffrey de Zwaan
Michael Smith 6-1 Danny Noppert

Evening Session
Ian White 6-1 Michael Rosenauer
Jermaine Wattimena 6-2 Dimitri Van den Bergh
Mensur Suljovic 6-1 Wessel Nijman
Michael van Gerwen 6-3 Jose De Sousa
Peter Wright 6-1 Dyson Parody
Joe Cullen 6-3 Ritchie Edhouse
Glen Durrant 6-3 Chris Dobey
Gerwyn Price 6-0 David Francis

Sunday September 29
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)

Third Round
Michael van Gerwen v Nathan Aspinall
Peter Wright v Mensur Suljovic
James Wade v Kim Huybrechts
Dave Chisnall v Jermaine Wattimena
White v Michael Smith
Krzysztof Ratajski v Joe Cullen
Daryl Gurney v Glen Durrant
Gerwyn Price v Rob Cross

Evening Session (1915 local time, 1815 BST)

Sunday's games played in Draw Bracket order

All games up to and including the quarter-finals are the best of 11 legs, with the semi-finals the best of 13 legs and the final the best of 15 legs. 

Watch Online

PDC European Tour events can be watched online through PDCTV-HD for all subscribers worldwide.

Live coverage with faster streams may also be available at the following bookmakers' websites:
bet365 - www.bet365.com - Worldwide
Bet90 - www.bet90.com - Brazil, Germany
Betfair - www.betfair.com - Brazil, Denmark, England, Ireland, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Spain, Wales
Betfred - www.betfred.com - England, Ireland, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Wales
bwin - www.bwin.com - Worldwide
FDJ - www.fdj-gaming-solutions.com - France
Fonbet - www.fonbet.com - Armenia, Belarus, Cyprus, Kazakhstan, Russian federation, Ukraine
Fortuna - www.fortunagroup.eu - Croatia, Czech Republic, Poland, Romania, Slovakia
Legolasbet - www.legolas.bet - Sweden
Ligastavok - www.ligastavok.ru/ - Russia
Marathonbet - www.betmarathon.com - Belarus, Russian Federation, Spain, Ukraine
Nike - www.nike.sk - Slovakia
Olimp - www.betolimp.com - Kazakhstan, Russian Federation
Paddy Power - www.paddypower.com/ - England, Ireland, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Wales
Stoiximan - www.stoiximan.gr - Cyprus, Greece, Romania
Supabets - www.supabets.com.gh - Ghana, Kenya, Nigeria, South Africa
Superbet - www.superbet.ro/ - Romania, Poland
Tempobet - www.tempobet.org - Europe
Totogaming - www.totogaming.am/en/ - Armenia
Tipsport - www.tipsport.cz - Czech Republic & Slovakia
Unibet - www.unibet.com - Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Sweden, United Kingdom
William Hill - www.williamhill.com - Great Britain, Ireland, Spain
Winlinebet - www.winlinebet.ru - Russia
World Sports Betting - www.worldsportsbetting.co.za - Namibia, South Africa

European Championship qualification latest (PDC)