2019 Unibet European Championship: Schedule of play

European Championship arena (PDC)

The schedule of play for the 2019 Unibet European Championship is now confirmed, with former champions Adrian Lewis and Simon Whitlock to meet on the opening night.

The Unibet European Championship will be held from October 24-27 at Lokhalle, Göttingen, with the top 32 players on the European Tour Order of Merit competing for £500,000 in prize money - see draw bracket and seed listings here.

The tournament will be broadcast live on ITV4 in the UK, on PDCTV-HD for Rest of the World Subscribers and through the PDC's worldwide broadcast partners including DAZN.

European Championship schedule of play (PDC)

Joe Cullen and Mervyn King will face-off in the event curtain-raiser on Thursday October 24 before the meeting between 2013 winner Lewis and 2012 winner Whitlock later in the evening.

The opening night will also see reigning champion James Wade begin his title defence against Jonny Clayton, while the world's top two Michael van Gerwen and Rob Cross are in action against Ross Smith and Darren Webster respectively.

Ian White, a winner of two European Tour titles in 2019, will compete in the star attraction of Friday afternoon against Michael Smith, who secured qualification in the final event of the campaign.

Peter Wright will face the test of rising Dutch talent Jeffrey de Zwaan, while 2019 European Tour winners Gerwyn Price, Mensur Suljovic, Krzysztof Ratajski and Jamie Hughes will also get their campaigns underway.

Friday's evening session will see the opening four second round ties take place, before the remaining four are played on Saturday evening.

The quarter-finals will kick-off Sunday's final day of action, followed by the semi-finals and final in the evening.

2019 Unibet European Championship
Schedule of play

Thursday October 24
Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 BST)
First Round x8

Joe Cullen v Mervyn King
Dave Chisnall v Dimitri Van den Bergh
Glen Durrant v Ricky Evans
Adrian Lewis v Simon Whitlock
Rob Cross v Darren Webster
James Wade v Jonny Clayton
Michael van Gerwen v Ross Smith
Daryl Gurney v William O'Connor

Friday October 25
Afternoon Session (1245 local time, 1145 BST)
First Round x8

Jamie Hughes v Jermaine Wattimena
Keegan Brown v Stephen Bunting
Krzysztof Ratajski v Chris Dobey
Nathan Aspinall v Steve Beaton
Mensur Suljovic v Vincent van der Voort
Ian White v Michael Smith
Peter Wright v Jeffrey de Zwaan
Gerwyn Price v Ted Evetts

Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 BST)
Second Round x4

Cullen/King v Cross/Webster
Gurney/O'Connor v Lewis/Whitlock
Chisnall/Van den Bergh v Wade/Clayton
Van Gerwen/R Smith v Durrant/Evans

Saturday October 26
Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 BST)
Second Round x4

Suljovic/Van der Voort v Ratajski/Dobey
White/M Smith v Brown/Bunting
Price/Evetts v Aspinall/Beaton
Wright/De Zwaan v Hughes/Wattimena

Sunday October 27 (1245 local time, 1145 BST)
Afternoon Session

Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 GMT)
Semi-Finals & Final