We continue the countdown to the 2019 BoyleSports Grand Slam of Darts by looking back at five of the greatest matches played in Wolverhampton.

The 2019 Grand Slam of Darts will take place from November 9-17 at Wolverhampton's Aldersley Leisure Village - tickets available through ticketmaster.co.uk and SeeTickets.

The tournament will be broadcast live on Sky Sports in the UK, on PDCTV-HD for Rest of the World Subscribers and through the PDC's worldwide broadcast partners including DAZN and RTL7.

5. James Wade v Andy Hamilton (2009 group stage)

James Wade, Andy Hamilton (Lawrence Lustig, PDC)

James Wade won a dramatic nine-dart shootout with Andy Hamilton, just the second in the tournament’s history, to reach the last 16 in 2009.
The players had met earlier in the night in a high-quality affair which saw both players average over 100, with a 5-3 win for Hamilton putting them level in the group on points and leg-difference.

With just four points between them after six darts each in the shoot-out, Wade landed a perfectly-timed 180 to put the last 16 out of reach for Hamilton.
4. Gerwyn Price v Gary Anderson (2018 final)

Gerwyn Price, Gary Anderson (Lawrence Lustig, PDC)
One of the most notorious matches in PDC history saw Gerwyn Price claim his maiden televised title against Gary Anderson.
Price, who came from behind to beat Simon Whitlock and Mensur Suljovic to reach the final, found himself 7-4 and 11-8 down to Anderson.
From 13-11 down, the Welshman dug in to win four successive legs and turn the game on its head to move a leg away from glory, which was sealed on tops.
3. Raymond van Barneveld v Michael van Gerwen (2012 final)

Raymond van Barneveld, Michael van Gerwen (Lawrence Lustig, PDC)
Raymond van Barneveld ended his five-year wait for a fifth televised PDC title with a dramatic 16-14 victory over 23-year-old Michael van Gerwen.
An epic final saw Van Barneveld take out finishes of 101 and 134 on his way to a 6-2 lead before Van Gerwen pulled it back to trail 12-11, landing his fourth 170 checkout of the tournament on the way.
However, Van Barneveld did enough to ensure Van Gerwen was never level in the contest, and after winning it with an 11-dart leg the Dutch legend broke down in tears of joy.
2. Scott Waites v James Wade (2010 final)

Scott Waites, James Wade (Lawrence Lustig, PDC)
With Scott Waites trailing a rampant James Wade 8-0 in the 2010 final, few would have predicted what was to come.
Yorkshireman Waites turned the match on its head, winning 16 of the next 20 legs to pull off one of the most memorable comebacks ever seen on a PDC stage.
Waites remains the only BDO representative to win the Grand Slam.
1. Phil Taylor v Adrian Lewis (2013 semi-final)

Adrian Lewis, Phil Taylor (Lawrence Lustig, PDC)

Widely-regarded as the best dart match of all time, Phil Taylor and Adrian Lewis were at their very best darts in a semi-final which will forever be remembered.
Despite Lewis hitting an incredible 18 maximums and averaging 110.99, he found himself on the wrong side of the scoreline to an imperious Taylor, who averaged 109.76.
The game featured an astonishing 32 180s in total as Taylor ran out a 16-9 winner before going on to defeat Robert Thornton in the final.