Michael van Gerwen is the 5/4 pre-tournament favourite to win the 2019/20 William Hill World Darts Championship.

Reigning World Champion Van Gerwen is aiming to claim the Sid Waddell Trophy for a fourth time in this year's event, which will be held from December 13-January 1 at Alexandra Palace.

The Dutchman has enjoyed another stellar year on the circuit, winning fifth titles at the Masters, Premier League, World Grand Prix and Players Championship Finals as well as a first Champions League of Darts title.

He is the clear favourite in the betting with tournament sponsors William Hill, who make the Dutchman 5/4 to claim glory on New Year's Day.

Grand Slam of Darts champion Gerwyn Price is the 5/1 second favourite as the number three seed bids to end a memorable year with glory in the sport's biggest event - having also reached the final at the European Championship and Players Championship Finals.

2014 Ally Pally finalist Peter Wright is the 14/1 third favourite, ahead of 2018 World Champion Rob Cross (16/1), last year's runner-up Michael Smith (22/1) and two-time winner Gary Anderson (28/1).

October's World Grand Prix finalist Dave Chisnall is 28/1 as he chases his maiden TV title, while Ally Pally debutant Glen Durrant is 33/1 as he looks to add to his three successive Lakeside Championship wins.

Daryl Gurney and Nathan Aspinall - a semi-finalist 12 months ago before winning the UK Open - are both 40/1, with James Wade and Ian White at 50/1 to claim their first World Championship title.

Adrian Lewis & Raymond van Barneveld (Lawrence Lustig, PDC)

Two-time World Champion Adrian Lewis is a 100/1 chance to complete his hat-trick at Ally Pally, while Raymond van Barneveld is rated at 150/1 as he enters his final tournament before retirement.

Sponsors William Hill are offering a range of match odds, tournament odds and specials, including quarter betting, through this link.

William Hill Odds
Tournament Winner

5/4 Michael van Gerwen
5/1 Gerwyn Price
14/1 Peter Wright
16/1 Rob Cross
22/1 Michael Smith
25/1 Gary Anderson
28/1 Dave Chisnall
33/1 Glen Durrant
40/1 Nathan Aspinall, Daryl Gurney
50/1 James Wade, Ian White
66/1 Krzysztof Ratajski, Mensur Suljovic
80/1 Chris Dobey
100/1 Adrian Lewis, Gabriel Clemens, Jeffrey de Zwaan, Dimitri Van den Bergh
125/1 Jose De Sousa, Jamie Hughes
150/1 Stephen Bunting, Jonny Clayton, Joe Cullen, Luke Humphries, Raymond van Barneveld, 
Simon Whitlock
250/1 John Henderson, Mervyn King, Noel Malicdem, Danny Noppert, William O'Connor, Jermaine Wattimena, Darren Webster 
300/1 Kyle Anderson, Keegan Brown, Brendan Dolan, Ricky Evans, Ted Evetts, Damon Heta, Max Hopp, Kim Huybrechts, Vincent van der Voort
400/1 Ryan Joyce, Ryan Searle
500/1 Daniel Baggish, Steve Beaton, Robbie King, Jelle Klaasen, Darius Labanbauskas, Steve Lennon, Ron Meulenkamp, Josh Payne, Devon Petersen, Justin Pipe, Cristo Reyes, Ross Smith, Benito van de Pas, Steve West, James Wilson     
750/1 Lourence Ilagan, Mark McGeeney, Luke Woodhouse
1000/1 Seigo Asada, Keane Barry, Jan Dekker, Jose Justicia, Boris Koltsov, Nico Kurz, Paul Lim, Ryan Meikle, Geert Nentjes, Madars Razma, James Richardson, Rowby-John Rodriguez, Callan Rydz, Ciaran Teehan, Harry Ward
1250/1 Andy Boulton, Ritchie Edhouse, Arron Monk
1500/1 Matthew Edgar, Robbie King, Zoran Lerchbacher, Mickey Mansell, Diogo Portela
2000/1 Kevin Burness, Marko Kantele, Fallon Sherrock, Mikuru Suzuki, Darin Young
2500/1 Matt Campbell, Nitin Kumar, Benjamin Pratnemer, Ben Robb, Yuki Yamada, Xiaochen Zong

Nationality of Winner
11/10 Dutch
3/1 English
4/1 Welsh
6/1 Scottish
20/1 Rest of the World
25/1 Northern Irish
50/1 German
66/1 Australian
80/1 Belgian

Nine-Dart Finish
8/11 Yes
Evens No

Total Nine-Dart Finishes
Evens None
6/4 One
9/2 Two or More

Odds courtesy williamhill.com and correct at time of writing. Subject to fluctuation.

The 2019/2020 William Hill World Darts Championship will be held from December 13-January 1 at Alexandra Palace in London.


The tournament will be broadcast live on Sky Sports in the UK, on PDCTV-HD for Rest of the World Subscribers and through the PDC's worldwide broadcast partners including DAZN and RTL7.