ET10 & ET11 Tour Card Holder Qualifiers confirmed

Dave Chisnall delivered in Thursday's European Tour qualifiers

Dave Chisnall, Daryl Gurney and Raymond van Barneveld were among the players to secure a European Tour qualification double in Barnsley on Thursday.

The Barnsley Metrodome played host to Tour Card Holder Qualifiers for European Tour events 10 & 11 on Thursday afternoon, with both qualifiers producing 24 players for each event.

The Hungarian Darts Trophy (ET10) takes place in Budapest from September 2-4, before the Interwetten German Darts Open (ET11) will be held at the Sparkassen-Arena in Jena from September 9-11.

Chisnall headlined the list of eight players to qualify for both events, alongside two-time TV title winner Gurney and five-time World Champion Van Barneveld.

Three-time European Tour event winner Ian White was another who completed the qualification double, with Martin Lukeman, Jim Williams, Jeff Smith and Josh Rock also enjoying a perfect darting day.

Rowby-John Rodriguez, a runner-up at last weekend’s European Darts Matchplay, will feature in Hungary after coming through the ET10 qualifier, along with World Cup champion Simon Whitlock and former Lakeside Champion Stephen Bunting.

World Championship quarter-finalist Callan Rydz and his North East counterpart Chris Dobey sealed their spots in Budapest, while German number one Gabriel Clemens was also successful.

Two-time World Champion Adrian Lewis came through the ET11 qualifier later in the day, but it was Steve Beaton who rolled back the years in sensational style, posting an astronomical 118.19 average en route to confirming his place in Germany.

Former World Cup of Darts winner John Henderson will make his European Tour return in Jena, where he will be joined by his compatriot Alan Soutar and 2021 Pro Tour winner Ross Smith.

Elsewhere, Rusty-Jake Rodriguez fired in a superb 114 average in his first round tie, only to succumb to emerging Welshman Lewy Williams in the final stages, and Cameron Menzies landed a nine-darter in defeat to UK Open semi-finalist Keane Barry.

Click here for Event draws and results.

Match stats are available through DartConnect.

ET10 Tour Card Holder Qualifiers: Nathan Rafferty, Jeff Smith, Dave Chisnall, Josh Rock, Callan Rydz, Ryan Meikle, Daryl Gurney, Rowby-John Rodriguez, Stephen Bunting, Boris Krcmar, Martin Lukeman, William O’Connor, Darius Labanauskas, Simon Whitlock, Ted Evetts, Raymond van Barneveld, Chris Dobey, Jeffrey de Zwaan, Madars Razma, Rusty-Jake Rodriguez, Gabriel Clemens, Jim Williams, Ian White, Brett Claydon.

ET11 Tour Card Holder Qualifiers: Dave Chisnall, Ian White, Lewy Williams, Darren Webster, Daryl Gurney, Keane Barry, Jamie Hughes, Luke Woodhouse, Martin Lukeman, Raymond van Barneveld, Jeff Smith, Bradley Brooks, Geert Nentjes, Steve Beaton, Joe Murnan, Connor Scutt, David Evans, Jim Williams, Martijn Kleermaker, John Henderson, Adrian Lewis, Josh Rock, Ross Smith, Alan Soutar.