Betfred World Matchplay qualification race concludes on Monday

Betfred World Matchplay (Lawrence Lustig, PDC)

Qualifying places in the Betfred World Matchplay will be finalised in Monday's Players Championship 21.

The summer's favourite televised event will be held from July 16-24 in Blackpool, as 32 players compete for the Phil Taylor Trophy.

The field will be comprised of the top 16 from the PDC Order of Merit and 16 qualifiers from the ProTour Order of Merit following Monday's Players Championship in Barnsley.

Only Ryan Searle and Nathan Aspinall can secure a top 16 place to be seeded for the World Matchplay draw, going into Monday's event.

Rowby-John Rodriguez, meanwhile, occupies the final ProTour Order of merit qualifying place going into PC21, although he enjoys a £3,000 buffer ahead of Ross Smith - while Simon Whitlock and Ricky Evans are within £4,000 of the Austrian.

The Betfred World Matchplay draw will be made on Monday evening and broadcast through Betfred's social media channels from approximately 1830 BST.

Betfred World Matchplay qualification race

Click here for Betfred World Matchplay ticket information.

The tournament will be broadcast live on Sky Sports in the UK, through the PDC's worldwide broadcast partners including DAZN and Viaplay, and on PDCTV (excluding UK, Germany, Austria & Switzerland based subscribers).