Topic International Darts League Information

RESULTS and information from the 2006 Topic International Darts League, which is being played at the Triavium in Nijmegen.

PDC stars Colin Lloyd, Phil Taylor, Ronnie Baxter, Roland Scholten and Raymond van Barneveld have been invited to take part in the 32-man event.

Round one features eight four-man groups, with each playing off in a round-robin format before the top two progress to the second round.~

This will also be played in groups, with the four four-man groups again facing off before the top two from each move into the quarter-finals.

Click here for a photo gallery from the Topic IDL

Schedule of Play (Please note all times Local)
First Round
Saturday 6 May
Afternoon Session
Vincent van der Voort 6-3 Mervyn King
Gary Robson 6-4 Raymond van Barneveld
Simon Whitlock 6-2 Roland Scholten
Albertino Essers 6-3 Johnny Nijs
Niels De Ruiter 6-4 John Walton
Ted Hankey 6-4 Ronnie Baxter
Colin Lloyd 6-1 Tony Eccles
Michael van Gerwen 6-2 Martin Atkins
Paul Hanvidge 6-4 Co Stompe
Phil Taylor 6-5 Darryl Fitton

Evening Session
Paul Hogan 6-3 Gary Anderson
Brian Sorensen 6-2 Per Laursen
Martin Adams 6-3 Dick van Dijk
Jelle Klaasen 6-5 Andy Fordham
Tony O'Shea 6-3 Tony Martin
Shaun Greatbatch 6-3 Mareno Michels
Mervyn King 6-1 Gary Robson
Raymond van Barneveld 6-2 Vincent van der Voort
Albertino Essers 6-4 Simon Whitlock
Roland Scholten 6-1 Johnny Nijs
Click here for round-up

Sunday 7 May
Afternoon Session
Phil Taylor 6-5 Paul Hanvidge
Darryl Fitton 6-4 Co Stompe
Tony Eccles 6-3 Michael van Gerwen
Colin Lloyd 6-2 Martin Atkins
Niels de Ruiter 6-5 Ted Hankey
Ronnie Baxter 6-5 John Walton
Gary Anderson 6-3 Brian Sorensen
Per Laursen 6-3 Paul Hogan
Tony Martin 6-1 Shaun Greatbatch
Tony O'Shea 6-3 Mareno Michels

Evening Session
Martin Adams 6-3 Andy Fordham
Jelle Klaasen 6-3 Dick van Dijk
Simon Whitlock 6-4 Johnny Nijs
Roland Scholten 6-1 Albertino Essers
Raymond van Barneveld 6-3 Mervyn King
Gary Robson 6-3 Vincent van der Voort
Darryl Fitton 6-2 Paul Hanvidge
Phil Taylor 6-0 Co Stompe
Tony Eccles 6-1 Martin Atkins
Michael van Gerwen 6-3 Colin Lloyd
Click here for round-up

Monday 8 May
Gary Anderson 6-4 Per Laursen
Paul Hogan 6-5 Brian Sorensen
Martin Adams 6-4 Jelle Klaasen
Dick van Dijk 6-4 Andy Fordham
Ronnie Baxter 6-4 Niels de Ruiter
Ted Hankey 6-3 John Walton
Mareno Michels 6-4 Tony Martin
Shaun Greatbatch 6-5 Tony O'Shea
Click here for round-up

Second Round
Tuesday 9 May

Simon Whitlock 7-3 Gary Anderson
Darryl Fitton 7-6 Tony O'Shea
Colin Lloyd 7-2 Jelle Klaasen
Raymond van Barneveld 7-5 Ronnie Baxter
Roland Scholten 7-4 Paul Hogan
Phil Taylor 7-1 Shaun Greatbatch
Michael van Gerwen 7-6 Martin Adams
Ted Hankey 7-6 Gary Robson
Click here for round-up

Wednesday 10 May
Simon Whitlock 7-4 Gary Robson
Ronnie Baxter 7-2 Paul Hogan
Shaun Greatbatch 7-5 Jelle Klaasen
Raymond van Barneveld 7-1 Roland Scholten
Darryl Fitton 7-3 Michael van Gerwen
Ted Hankey 7-5 Gary Anderson
Phil Taylor 7-1 Colin Lloyd
Martin Adams 7-4 Tony O'Shea
Click here for round-up

Thursday 11 May
Gary Robson 7-2 Gary Anderson
Ted Hankey 7-2 Simon Whitlock
Martin Adams 7-3 Darryl Fitton
Michael van Gerwen 7-2 Tony O'Shea
Roland Scholten 7-6 Ronnie Baxter
Raymond van Barneveld 7-5 Paul Hogan
Jelle Klaasen 7-6 Phil Taylor
Colin Lloyd 7-5 Shaun Greatbatch
Click here for round-up

Friday 12 May - 7pm start
Colin Lloyd 6-3 Ted Hankey
Raymond van Barneveld 6-3 Michael van Gerwen
Roland Scholten 6-4 Martin Adams
Simon Whitlock 6-5 Phil Taylor
Click here for match reports

Saturday 13 May

Colin Lloyd 9-8 Roland Scholten
Raymond van Barneveld 9-7 Simon Whitlock
Click here for match reports

Sunday 14 May
Raymond van Barneveld 13-5 Colin Lloyd
Click here for match report


First Round Best of 11 legs
Second Round Best of 13 legs
Quarter-Finals Best of 11 sets, three legs per set
Semi-Finals Best of 17 sets, three legs per set
Final Best of 25 sets, three legs per set

Prize Fund
Winner 30,000 Euro
Runner-Up 15,000 Euro
Semi-Finalists 7,500 Euro
Quarter-Finalists 4,500 Euro
Last 16 3,000 Euro
Last 32 2,000 Euro
Highest Checkout 1,000 Euro