2020 Grand Slam qualification criteria confirmed

Cazoo Grand Slam of Darts

Aug 18 2020

The qualification structure for the 2020 Grand Slam of Darts has been confirmed ahead of November's tournament.

PDC to introduce four-event Women's Series

PDC Women's Series

Aug 04 2020

The PDC will stage a four-event Women's Series in October 2020.

Rankings update after Grand Slam

Cazoo Grand Slam of Darts

Nov 18 2019

Changes to the PDC Order of Merit following the BoyleSports Grand Slam of Darts.

Peerless Price retains BoyleSports Grand Slam title

Cazoo Grand Slam of Darts

Nov 17 2019

Gerwyn Price produced the performance of his life to retain the BoyleSports Grand Slam of Darts title.

2019 BoyleSports Grand Slam Day Eight

Cazoo Grand Slam of Darts

Nov 16 2019

Michael van Gerwen and Gerwyn Price advanced to the semi-finals of the BoyleSports Grand Slam on Day Eight.

2019 BoyleSports Grand Slam Day Seven

Cazoo Grand Slam of Darts

Nov 15 2019

Glen Durrant and Peter Wright made it through to the semi-finals of the BoyleSports Grand Prix.

2019 BoyleSports Grand Slam Day Six

Cazoo Grand Slam of Darts

Nov 14 2019

Report from Day Six of the BoyleSports Grand Slam of Darts.

BoyleSports Grand Slam Odds Update

Cazoo Grand Slam of Darts

Nov 13 2019

Michael van Gerwen is the odds-on favourite to win the BoyleSports Grand Slam going into his second round tie.

2019 BoyleSports Grand Slam Day Four

Cazoo Grand Slam of Darts

Nov 12 2019

Adrian Lewis made a rousing comeback to defeat Jim Williams in their BoyleSports Grand Slam of Darts decider.

2019 BoyleSports Grand Slam Day Three

Cazoo Grand Slam of Darts

Nov 11 2019

Round-up, images and results from Day Three of the 2019 BoyleSports Grand Slam of Darts.

The 2020 BoyleSports Grand Slam of Darts was held at the Ricoh Arena, Coventry from November 16-24.

The tournament saw a 32-player field, comprising PDC event winners and qualifiers along with two BDO players, competing for £550,000 in prize money.

Monday November 16 
Afternoon Session

8x Group matches
Rob Cross 5-1 Justin Pipe (D)
Dave Chisnall 5-4 Luke Humphries (D)
James Wade 5-2 Damon Heta (F)
Simon Whitlock 5-3 Ryan Searle (B)
Jermaine Wattimena 5-1 Glen Durrant (F)
Nathan Aspinall 5-0 Wayne Warren (H)
Dimitri Van den Bergh 5-1 Ricky Evans (H)
Gary Anderson 5-3 Adam Gawlas (B)

Evening Session
8x Group matches
Jonny Clayton 5-4 Ryan Joyce (G)
Gabriel Clemens 5-2 Joe Cullen (A)
Jose de Sousa 5-4 Krzysztof Ratajski (C)
Michael Smith 5-1 Lisa Ashton (C)
Michael van Gerwen 5-0 Adam Hunt (A)
Gerwyn Price 5-4 Mikuru Suzuki (G)
Dirk van Duijvenbode 5-4 Peter Wright (E)
Devon Petersen 5-2 Ian White (E)

Tuesday November 17 
Afternoon Session

8x Group matches
Ricky Evans 5-3 Wayne Warren (H)
Luke Humphries 5-4 Justin Pipe (D)
Ryan Searle 5-4 Adam Gawlas (B)
Damon Heta 5-1 Glen Durrant (F)
Simon Whitlock 5-1 Gary Anderson (B)
James  5-3 Jermaine Wattimena (F)
Dave Chisnall 5-2 Rob Cross (D)
Dimitri Van den Bergh 5-1 Nathan Aspinall (H)

Evening Session
8x Group matches
Krzysztof Ratajski 5-4 Lisa Ashton (C)
Joe Cullen 5-4 Adam Hunt (A) 
Ryan Joyce 5-1 Mikuru Suzuki (G)
Peter Wright 5-3 Ian White (E)
Devon Petersen 5-2 Dirk van Duijvenbode (E)
Michael van Gerwen 5-1 Gabriel Clemens (A)
Gerwyn Price 5-3 Jonny Clayton (G)
Michael Smith 5-2 Jose De Sousa (C)

Wednesday November 18
8x Group matches
Simon Whitlock 5-4 Adam Gawlas (B)
Dave Chisnall 5-2 Justin Pipe (D)
James Wade 5-2 Glen Durrant (F)
Dimitri Van den Bergh 5-1 Wayne Warren (H)
Damon Heta 5-4 Jermaine Wattimena (F)
Gary Anderson 5-3 Ryan Searle (B)
Nathan Aspinall 5-1 Ricky Evans (H)
Rob Cross 5-3 Luke Humphries (D)

Thursday November 19
8x Group matches

Jose De Sousa 5-1 Lisa Ashton (C)
Michael Smith 5-2 Krzysztof Ratajski (C)
Jonny Clayton 5-0 Mikuru Suzuki (G)
Gerwyn Price 5-4 Ryan Joyce (G)
Ian White 5-1 Dirk van Duijvenbode (E)
Devon Petersen 5-2 Peter Wright (E)
Adam Hunt 5-2 Gabriel Clemens (A)
Michael van Gerwen 5-3 Joe Cullen (A)

Final League Tables

BoyleSports Grand Slam Tables

BoyleSports Grand Slam Tables

Friday November 20
Second Round

Dimitri Van den Bergh 10-3 Jonny Clayton
James Wade 10-4 Ian White
Simon Whitlock 10-6 Adam Hunt
Jose De Sousa 10-7 Dave Chisnall

Saturday November 21
Second Round

Michael Smith 10-9 Rob Cross
Damon Heta 10-7 Devon Petersen
Michael van Gerwen 10-2 Gary Anderson
Nathan Aspinall 10-8 Gerwyn Price

Sunday November 22
Afternoon Session

2x Quarter-Finals
Jose De Sousa 16-14 Michael Smith
James Wade 16-13 Damon Heta

Evening Session
2x Quarter-Finals
Dimitri Van den Bergh 16-15 Nathan Aspinall
Simon Whitlock 16-15 Michael van Gerwen

Monday November 23
2x Semi-Finals
Jose De Sousa16-12 Simon Whitlock
James Wade 16-15 Dimitri Van den Bergh

Tuesday November 24
Jose De Sousa 16-12 James Wade

Jose de Sousa ensured a dream ending to his fairy-tale run at the BoyleSports Grand Slam of Darts as he defeated James Wade 16-12 in the final in Coventry on Tuesday.

De Sousa makes history by becoming the first Portuguese winner of a televised PDC ranking event and just the sixth player to lift the Eric Bristow Trophy.

The 46-year-old completed a life-changing week with a 158 checkout, his highest of the tournament, to seal the momentous victory before immediately bursting into tears of joy.

"This is a dream come true, I can't explain my feelings in this moment," said an overwhelmed De Sousa.

"This is the greatest day of my life. When I hit the 158 finish I knew I was going to cry straight away.

"There is so much work behind me to get to this position. I am so thankful to everyone.

"Five years ago I was on my sofa at home watching the guys play on TV and I wished that maybe some day I can play against these wonderful players.

"It was a big change I made to my life in turning professional but look at me now. It's amazing and I'm very proud of myself."

De Sousa out-scored Wade, hitting 15 180s and a 99.95 average to Wade's 94.26, which resulted in him having 13 more double attempts.

The wait for a tenth televised PDC title goes on for Wade, who was left visibly frustrated at the conclusion of his third unsuccessful Grand Slam final appearance.

"In the final I was rubbish. He outplayed me by a million miles," Wade admitted.

"It hurts when you don't play well and it hurts when you don't contest someone. I'm still confused as to why that happened.

"I'm finding it hard to be positive after that, it's very disappointing. Jose played a lot better than me. The better man won on the day."

A nervy start to his first televised final saw De Sousa miss nine doubles across the opening three legs, allowing Wade chances which he took to lead 3-0.

However, De Sousa responded strongly with a break of throw and grew into the contest, with a 130 checkout seeing him level at five-all.

From there, the Portuguese took out 70 to lead for the first time at 6-5 and never looked back as he won four of the next six legs to open up daylight at 10-7.

The following leg saw De Sousa begin with six perfect darts, but a stunning 161 checkout from Wade ensured a vital hold of throw and reduced the gap to two legs.

The next two legs went the way of De Sousa to lead 12-8, but Wade won the next two to halve the arrears and apply pressure to his opponent.

However, De Sousa showed no signs of surrendering his advantage and pulled away from Wade before landing a 158 checkout to seal the biggest moment of his short PDC career.

The win catapults De Sousa up to 15th on the PDC Order of Merit as he continues his astonishing rise through the ranks since joining the professional circuit in January 2019.