Grand Slam of Darts: Qualification latest

William O'Connor, Steve Lennon (Lawrence Lustig, PDC)

With less than two weeks until the start of the 2019 Grand Slam of Darts, 22 players are assured of places in the 32-player event.

Taking place at Wolverhampton's Aldersley Leisure Village from November 9-17, the 13th staging of the Grand Slam will see players from the PDC and BDO systems face off for the Eric Bristow Trophy and £550,000 in prize money.

The 32 players will be split into eight groups of four players for the round-robin phase, with the top two players from each group then progressing to the knockout stage.


Grand Slam of Darts field (PDC)

As the finalists of the European Championship were both already guaranteed qualification for the Grand Slam, Steve Lennon and William O'Connor's places in Wolverhampton are now safe.

The Republic of Ireland's World Cup runners-up have take the 13th and 14th PDC Qualifier places, meaning just two more PDC Qualifier spots are up for grabs.

The places are currently occupied by Ian White and Mensur Suljovic, the highest ranked European Tour event winners not to have already qualified.

If the finalists of the Jack's Casino World Series of Darts Finals are both already guaranteed qualification in the Grand Slam then both White and Suljovic will qualify.

If one of the finalists in the World Series Finals is not already guaranteed a place in the Grand Slam then Suljovic will lose his place as White has won two European Tour events in 2019 to Suljovic's one.

If both finalists in the World Series Finals are not already guaranteed a place in the Grand Slam then both Suljovic and White will lose his places.

The remaining eight spots will be up for grabs on Monday November 4 at the Grand Slam Qualifier, which is open to all PDC Tour Card Holders who are not already qualified for the event.

The nine days of action will be broadcast live on Sky Sports in the UK, on PDCTV-HD for Rest of the World Subscribers and through the PDC's worldwide broadcast partners including DAZN and RTL7.

Draw information

The top eight ranked PDC players on the main Order of Merit at the cut-off date shall be seeded as per the bracket order in groups A – H with the remaining 16 players placed in main Order of Merit order in to the two remaining pots.

The eight BDO qualifiers shall be drawn randomly, one placed in each group.

PDC Qualifiers method of qualification

Michael van Gerwen - 2018/19 PDC World Champion
Gerwyn Price - 2018 Grand Slam Champion
Rob Cross - 2019 World Matchplay Champion
Dimitri Van den Bergh - 2018 World Youth Champion
Nathan Aspinall - 2019 UK Open Champion
Daryl Gurney - 2018 Players Champion
Gary Anderson, Peter Wright - 2019 World Cup winners
Michael Smith - 2018/19 PDC World Championship runner-up
Dave Chisnall - 2019 World Grand Prix runner-up
Martin Schindler - 2018 World Youth Championship runner-up
James Wade - 2019 Masters runner-up
Steve Lennon, William O'Connor - 2019 World Cup runners-up