2018 Unibet Masters Ticket Info

Cazoo Masters

Oct 28 2017

TICKETS for the 2018 Unibet Masters go on Priority Sale on November 3 at 10am.

Van Gerwen's Unibet Masters Treble

Cazoo Masters

Jan 29 2017

MICHAEL VAN GERWEN claimed a third successive Unibet Masters title in Milton Keynes.

2017 Unibet Masters Day Two

Cazoo Masters

Jan 28 2017

MICHAEL VAN GERWEN made a winning start in his bid for a third successive Unibet Masters title.

2017 Unibet Masters Day One

Cazoo Masters

Jan 27 2017

PHIL TAYLOR began what he plans to be his final year by defeating Michael Smith in the Unibet Masters.

Smith Chasing Masters Boost

Cazoo Masters

Jan 26 2017

MICHAEL SMITH is hoping to use the Unibet Masters as a springboard for a memorable 2017

2017 Unibet Masters Draw & Schedule

Cazoo Masters

Jan 09 2017

Draw and schedule of play for the 2017 Unibet Masters.

2017 Unibet Masters Ticket Information

Cazoo Masters

Oct 25 2016

TICKETS for the 2017 Unibet Masters are now available ahead of next year's top-16 event at Arena MK in Milton Keynes.

2022 Ladbrokes Masters
Friday January 28 (1900 GMT)

First Round
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-5 Gabriel Clemens
Dave Chisnall 6-0 Stephen Bunting
Ryan Searle 6-1 Mervyn King
Rob Cross 6-2 Brendan Dolan
Dimitri Van den Bergh 6-1 Ian White
Joe Cullen 6-2 Daryl Gurney
Simon Whitlock* 6-2 Dirk van Duijvenbode
Luke Humphries 6-1 Devon Petersen**
* Simon Whitlock replaced Danny Noppert, who withdrew on January 10.
**Devon Petersen replaced Nathan Aspinall, who withdrew on January 24.

Saturday January 29
Second Round
Afternoon Session (1245 GMT)
Jose de Sousa 10-7 Rob Cross
Joe Cullen 10-1 Gary Anderson
Michael Smith 10-6 Krzysztof Ratajski
Dave Chisnall 10-4 James Wade

Evening Session (1900 GMT)
Jonny Clayton 10-9 Dimitri Van den Bergh
Gerwyn Price 10-8 Ryan Searle
Simon Whitlock 10-8 Peter Wright
Michael van Gerwen 10-9 Luke Humphries

Sunday January 30
Afternoon Session (1245 GMT)

Dave Chisnall 10-8 Michael Smith
Jonny Clayton 10-8 Gerwyn Price
Jose de Sousa 10-9 Simon Whitlock
Joe Cullen 10-7 Michael van Gerwen

Evening Session (1900 GMT)
Dave Chisnall 11-7 Jonny Clayton
Joe Cullen 11-8 Jose de Sousa

Joe Cullen 11-9 Dave Chisnall

Draw Bracket
(1) Gerwyn Price v (16) Ryan Searle/(17) Mervyn King
(8) Jonny Clayton v (9) Dimitri Van den Bergh/(24) Ian White
(4) James Wade v (13) Dave Chisnall/(20) Stephen Bunting
(5) Michael Smith v (12) Krzysztof Ratajski/(21) Gabriel Clemens
(2) Peter Wright v (15) Dirk van Duijvenbode/(25) Simon Whitlock
(7) Jose de Sousa v (10) Rob Cross/(23) Brendan Dolan
(3) Michael van Gerwen v (26) Devon Petersen/(19) Luke Humphries
(6) Gary Anderson v (11) Joe Cullen/(22) Daryl Gurney

First Round - Best of 11 legs
Second Round - Best of 19 legs
Quarter-Finals - Best of 19 legs
Semi-Finals - Best of 21 legs
Final - Best of 21 legs

Prize Fund
Winner £60,000
Runner-Up £25,000
Semi-Finalists £17,500
Quarter-Finalists £10,000
Last 16 £5,000
Last 24 £2,500
Total £220,000

Tearful Joe Cullen secured the first televised title of his career with a superb 11-9 win over Dave Chisnall in the 2022 Ladbrokes Masters final.

Cullen had never previously reached a televised decider, but continued the progress he has made in recent years by finally claiming big-stage glory.

In the process, he scooped the £60,000 Masters title at Milton Keynes' Marshall Arena, following up Sunday's earlier wins over Michael van Gerwen and Jose de Sousa with victory against Chisnall.

Cullen had claimed a maiden televised win over Van Gerwen with a 10-7 quarter-final win, and was an 11-8 victor against De Sousa in the last four.

He then held off Chisnall's fightback from 5-2 down in a dramatic final, as legs of 12, 14 and 12 darts saw Cullen take command.

Chisnall, though, took three in a row to hit back before Cullen sandwiched an 82 finish between 14-darters to regain command at 8-5, before taking out 126 to move to the brink of victory at 10-7.

He missed ten match darts across the next two legs as Chisnall kept his hopes alive and pulled back to 10-9, but Cullen pinned double 18 in the next to write his name into the history books.

The win comes only three months after Cullen's mother passed away, and the 32-year-old emotionally celebrated the success with his father on stage.

"I've dreamed of this moment for a long time," said Cullen. "I felt like I was going to win it at the start of the day, so to actually get over the line feels amazing.

"It's bitter-sweet. I'd love my mum to have been here to see me do it but life's not always fair. I miss my mum dearly so that's definitely for her.

"I lost my mum in October and it's absolutely gut-wrenching. That was for my mum.

"It was special to have my dad here. Losing a parent is always tough, so to have my dad by my side supporting me is great."

Victory in the 2021 Masters sparked a run of four TV titles for Jonny Clayton, and Cullen is hoping to emulate that success after claiming his maiden big-stage triumph.

"It's a foot on the ladder and it's something that a lot of players higher ranked than me haven't done, so it can only be a positive going forward," he added.

"Hopefully this is the first of many. I've proved I can do it on TV and it's even more pleasing because I played well. 

"My finishing all weekend has been pretty good but you can't practice for the moment you have a dart to win a TV title.

"I felt comfortable for the whole game and then all of a sudden I thought I was going to win and that's when it all goes to pieces, as you saw.

"The double 18 at the end was more a relief. I got over the line and that's all that matters."

Chisnall saw off World Championship finalist Michael Smith in Sunday afternoon's quarter-finals, and ended Jonny Clayton's Masters title defeat with an 11-7 semi-final success.

However, he suffered defeat in a ninth televised title of his career to mean his own wait for big-stage glory continues.

"Joe deserved to win that," admitted Chisnall. "It just wasn't there tonight - I didn't play that well but he let me in and I took my chances.

"The crowd were brilliant and I'll be back - I'll keep trying to win my first major and get the big trophy."

Clayton's defence of his Masters title saw him overcome world number one Gerwyn Price in the quarter-finals before losing out to Chisnall.

Five-time champion Van Gerwen was joined in losing at the quarter-final stage by Smith, Price and Simon Whitlock.