Steve Beaton topped Group Three of the PDC Home Tour III on Wednesday, edging Mickey Mansell to top spot on leg difference. 

Beaton lost his opening game 4-3 to Richard North but won his remaining five matches of the day to claim the victory on Day Three of the third instalment of the revolutionary PDC Home Tour.

Mansell not only missed a dart at tops to defeat Beaton in a deciding leg, but this would also be decisive in the final standings as Beaton snatched the victory and topped the group by two legs.

The highlight of the day came from the 56-year-old table-topper who averaged a stunning 117.92 in his 4-1 victory over Alan Tabern. 

Elsewhere, Alan Tabern posted a ton-plus average of his own, with a superb 105.47 as he whitewashed Richard North in his second match of the afternoon. 

The PDC Home Tour continues on November 2 with Group Four - watch live on PDCTV, as well as bookmakers' websites worldwide.

PDC Home Tour III
Group Three - Wednesday October 28
Gary Blades 4-1 Nathan Derry
Mickey Mansell 4-2 Alan Tabern
Richard North 4-3 Steve Beaton
Nathan Derry 4-2 Joe Murnan
Steve Beaton 4-1 Gary Blades
Alan Tabern 4-0 Richard North
Mickey Mansell 4-1 Joe Murnan
Steve Beaton 4-2 Nathan Derry
Gary Blades 4-2 Alan Tabern
Mickey Mansell 4-3 Richard North
Steve Beaton 4-2 Joe Murnan  
Alan Tabern 4-1 Nathan Derry
Mickey Mansell 4-2 Gary Blades
Joe Murnan 4-3 Richard North
Steve Beaton 4-1 Alan Tabern
Mickey Mansell 4-3 Nathan Derry
Gary Blades 4-2 Richard North
Joe Murnan 4-3 Alan Tabern
Steve Beaton 4-3 Mickey Mansell
Richard North 4-2 Nathan Derry
Joe Murnan 4-3 Gary Blades

PDC Home Tour III Group Three Table

PDC Home Tour III Schedule
Group One - Monday October 26
Group Two - Tuesday October 27
Group Three - Wednesday October 28
Group Four - Monday November 2
Group Five - Tuesday November 3
Group Six - Wednesday November 4
Group Seven - Thursday November 5
Group Eight - Monday November 23
Group Nine - Tuesday November 24
Group Ten - Wednesday November 25
Group 11 - Tuesday December 1
Group 12 - Wednesday December 2
Group 13 - Thursday December 3
Group 14 - Friday December 4
Group 15 - Monday December 7
Group 16 - Tuesday December 8
Group 17 - Wednesday December 9
Group 18 - Thursday December 10
Championship Group - Friday December 11

Format
All games are the best of seven legs. Play will commence at 0930 GMT on each day.

League Tables will be formed as follows:
Points (two points per win)
Leg Difference
Head-to-Head Results
Legs Won 
Overall Average